Today

I think I am about to go on a journey. I have been getting inside my own head these last few weeks. I feel like things are getting clearer in my world and I have managed to open up a little and tell someone about the thoughts that go through my head sometimes. I think everyone needs a little space just for themselves and it is now time for me to forge a place for myself. I have been shored up in my bedroom lately, have been making it a nicer space to just hang out, do what I want to do, find a little peace in a world full of madness. I have been reading a lot of novels, the odd non-fiction book and have turned my hand back to poetry. I am on the verge of something big, I have been collecting my thoughts, compiling notes and it had been a few months since I made any conscious effort to get busy. This week has been a complete turnaround for me. Either I have turned my mind onto what I should be doing instead of going through the motions of what everyone else expects me to be doing or I am just making the best use of a seldom moment of clarity in my life.

Sometimes it takes me a while to get my act together. What else is there for me to do?

Leave a comment