Elastic Heart

Hey world.

I have been gone for too long. I am back with my mind set on straight and an urge to put the past behind me and engage with the life I want to have. I dont know why I have these little blips where life pulls me sideways or downwards or in circles of despair but today I am keeping my head afloat. I am not gonna let trivial things get in my way. Today is the day I start living for me. I have intention and integrity to speak my mind, live as I see fit and write my heart out. Things are insecure in my life right now but I am always up to the challenge. This sudden change of heart is because I have been journaling, listening to music and reading anything I can get my hands on. I suppose what I really mean is that I am managing to eke out some of my time to indulge my passions, pander to my literary whims, let myself go in the words of a good song, embrace the weird that is me. I have been writing poetry and editing some short stories. I am always in a better place when i am writing poetry.

Long may it continue.

Leave a Reply

