For My Dad

Dad

You are gone
But your shadow reaches far
Giving off a warmth
To let us know – there you are!

In life
You put love into the air
But now
The world is much darker
Without you there

My life seems empty
On such a sad day
But thinking of you,
the man that you were
Chases the pain away

Missing and loving my dad on this painful anniversary. Always want to write about him and for him. Poems are just glimpses of how much I miss this man. Im away to visit his grave and think. My thoughts are with all my brothers and sisters who go through the same pain I do cos he is not here. Sending love to them all and my Aunties and cousins who have their own memories of this special man. Wee bit devastated today.

dad photo

Leave a Reply

