Same old Sunday

I lay in bed for far too long this morning – going over the events of the last 24 hours.  I tend to overthink most things.  I have a brain that refuses to switch off.  I just lay with an album playing in the background.  I seem to be unable to go through any day without some sort of soundtrack.  I love nothing better than spending some time with my own thoughts.  I seem to be spending huge amounts of time thinking over everything.  One of these days I will get around to living my life instead of just thinking about living it.

I popped out for a little while to visit my sister and her husband.  It was just a flying visit so it was not too great.  I could do with a proper old catch up with her.  We got no peace from my kids trying to demand all our attention so I did not stay too long.  I could do with some girly chat some time soon.  We came down the road and had what was supposed to be a movie marathon.  We had dinner and a little chat but as always when we have a little family time it starts to go pear shaped because the two smallest kids just cant help but fight each other. Even planned family days when treats are the order of the day go bizarrely wrong as they refuse to get along with each other.

I have some me time tomorrow and I have not decided whether to spend it stripping walls again or painting woodwork.  There is far too much work for just little old me to be doing so I will have to get cracking.  I also have a lot of research to get through for a story I have planned but there always seems to be something that needs my attention.  Yet again I am still procrastinating.  I will still be using the same excuses when I am about to turn 50.

My plans for tomorrow should be 1) finish stripping the living room. 2) paint window sills in kitchen 3) sort out a few things in garden.  The likeliest outcome for tomorrow will be 1) get Somhairle up for school 2) go back to bed 3) get other kids up and take them to childminder 4) go back to bed.  I seem to be very lethargic these days what with the extra walking effort, the kids draining all my energy and my inability to look after myself properly.  A day in bed may help. Maybe a very early night is exactly what I need though.  Try and wake up feeling well rested and ready for the day.  Heres hoping.

W

 

Leave a Reply

