I have no fear cos you are all that I have.

I have had a relaxing, fantastic – clear up a lot of confusion day.  I dropped kids at school and went for my daily breakfast meeting with my bestie and a couple of our other friends. This wee chat is becoming a regular thing but it surely cheers up my morning.  It is not like me to be so sociable either.  I have been feeling a little better this week although I am still a bag of emotions.  I then went to my besties house where we had a chat about life, the universe, relationships and other such things.  It has been a while since we have caught up like this.

I then spent the afternoon indulging my curiosity – I read a chapter of a book aimed at finding myself, I then read a few magazines I had been keeping aside for inspiration then cut them out and scrapbooked them for future reference.  I had a lovely chat with Morgan on the way back from school today.  My eight year old daughter has a fantastic vocabulary and it is always a joy to chat to her – especially when she is in a good mood.  She could teach me a thing or two about wordmanship.

My evening was lovely – after dinner my eldest son took his younger siblings to the park and I was left in blissful silence for half an hour.  The dark nights are drawing in and this is one of my favourite times of year.  I love cool crisp mornings where the chill wakes you up and sets you up for the day.  The change in the seasons also gives me and my kids something to chat about on the way to school.  The leaves that begin to change colour are beautiful and when they eventually fall from the trees it is fantastic watching the joy on my kids faces as they stamp and jump their way through them.

For my alone time once the kids are in bed I have some tv to be catching up with such as Friday Night Lights and Newsroom.  These have to be two of the best programmes I have watched in a while.  I am slowly but surely beginning to feel like myself again. Surrounding myself with literature, music and the people I love is finally helping to chase away the blues, rectify the damage done by caustic people in my life and repair the bruises that life gave me along the way.

I am working towards living my life the way I was meant to be.

W

 

Leave a Reply

