Back to school

Two of my kids went back to school today and my eldest son goes back to school tomorrow.  I am overjoyed at the prospect of having some time to myself.  I am glad to be able to spend soem time on poursuits that make me happy. If I am happy it means there is more of a chance my kids will be happy.  I have been spending the last couple of days trying to spend as much time with my kids as possible. It has been good to spend time with Morgan doing girly things like doing her hair and her nails. She has seemed a little happier today because of it.  We are hoping to have a mother – daughter day on sunday so I can go and treat her to some craft materials.

There was a thunder storm as my kids walked back from their childminders this afternoon and my wee boy was absolutely devastated when he got home.  He has now insisted that he be inside every time we have another thunder storm.  All three of the kids I have left at home were soaked to the skin when they got back in the house.  It was good in one way because they all came in and got out of their school clothes and none of them asked to get back out of the house.  I like it when we have days where the weather dictates that we must spend some time together.  Usually it means that some family time was overdue.

I am really looking forward to tomorrow.  I have my writing plans to get underway. Today when I had dropped the kids off at school I came home absolutely exhausted.  I lay down on the couch and woke up several hours later.  This deep rooted exhaustion was due to the stress of getting kids kitted out for school on a very restricted budget, the lengths I have to go to as a non driver to get to the shops I need to go to,  I had spent over an hour with two kids yesterday waiting to go to the shops. Not a good experience at all.  At least now it is all done and finished with for another year. 

Tomorrow I need to get up extra early so I can have a shower in peace, then I have to get my eldest son uo for his shower before getting the younger two up for school.  By the time we leave to get to school I will have already out in a few hours of graft.  Is it any wonder when i do have time off that I usually spend most of it sleeping.  I need to break this habit because free time now has to be spent wither writing or decorating.  Both of these options are now crucial for my sanity.  I am fed up living in a building site and I am fed up ignoring my passions too.  Writing makes me very happy and I finally need to address the issues surrounding this. 

I also go back to work on Thursday evening and I am not really looking forward to it.  My work holds no joy for me anymore but I need to keep my job.  Lets hope I make up my mind soon about my change of career. 

W

 

Leave a Reply

