Monday madness

I spent the first half of the day going to appointments and getting shopping in.  Went to the doctors and had a nice chat and have been signed off work for a couple of weeks.  I did not expect to be quite as emotional as I have been over the last couple of weeks.  I think my body is hopefully getting back to normal now.  I will probably end up in a flood of tears tomorrow for no apparent reason since I seem to think I am getting better.  These hormones like to make a liar of me.

I spent my afternoon watching the olympics and was totally captivated.  It started off with diving – we just missed out on a medal.  Men’s team gymnastics which was a nail biter right to the end.  This was my favourite.  Then also watched the weightlifting which was adorable. All these teeny wee men picking up huge weights.  Then the tv marathon was finished off with swimming.  As much as I hate the politics of the olympics I do actually enjoy seeing people who have trained for years try to best each other.  It has been a good heart-warming day. 

I got a visit from my sister tonght and it was a lovely surprise.  We had a quick wee chat about life and the universe.  It is always very illuminating to chat to her.  I have a couple of hours to myself tomorrow and am looking forward to it.  I have sent away for some writing supplies and hopefully they will come soon.  I am trying to create a dedicated writing space.  I am starting work on the garden tomorrow.  I can’t leave it any longer as it is driving me and my neighbours daft.  It will be good to sit at my table and be inspired by the breadth of birds that come and sit in my garden.  It is a good way to spend a few hours watching life go by and relaxing. 

I still need to get a relaxation plan sorted out.  I am having trouble switching off.  I have started lying in bed in the dark awake for hours just mulling over life and trying to come to some decisions.  I have come to one today but will save the announcement of it till I am ready and know which direction I am taking.  It has come to my attention that certain areas in my life are not conducive to good mental health so I have to take evasive action as soon as possible to rectify this.  On one hand I feel a little better that I now know it is urgent that I get out of this situation but on the other hand it means a whole new regime and changing many things to fit into whichever path my life goes. 

One thing that life as a single parent has taught me is that I cope very well with change.  I am well versed in being able to handle any situation.  I have lived my life in a constant state of flux as long as I can remember.  I just hope that the changes I am about to make will be changes for the better.

Always hopeful

W

 

Leave a Reply

