Who would have thought it?

Today I got up with a black cloud over my head.  I have been seeing no silver lining to anything at the moment.  I have been carrying round the weight of the world on my shoulders.  I seemed to have lost any lust for life really. Over the course of today though something changed.  I was lying on my bed reading and listening to very loud music and something just clicked into place in my head.

I thought what the hell am I doing?  I think the music I was listening to just hit a nerve.  I got up and started tidying my immediate surroundings and thought why am I letting the situation get the better of me.  I have five kids who mean the world to me.  I have two grandchildren that I totally adore.  I am interested in everything, I have a thirst for knowledge and need to get my head back into some research or learning.  I know what I am meant to do now.  I need to just get on with it and stop procrastinating.

I have spent years putting off what I really want to do.  Today I will actually start doing that.  I am going to get all my notepads, all  my writing gear and get on it.  I have a couple more days off work – I have time to turn this situation around.  Time to write my way out of my depression and time to get mentally well again.  I just want to say thank you to those people who have called, written to me, sent me music and just been there for me in my emotional time of need.

I am forever thankful for your support, your help and your love.

W

Leave a Reply

