Its Friday!!

I have had a long lie today.  My kids were all up late watching movies so we all had a lie in.  My daughter is still sound asleep and I think I should just leave her. She obviously needs it. The summer holidays have been giving me time to reconnect with my babies.  We are all getting to know each other a little better.  My two oldest kids too have been coming down here more often and It has been really good to have them all around me again.

I am very lucky to have the family unit I have.  I have spent many years on my own with my kids and although this could have made me depressed and sad it has made me the strong woman I am today.  I love spending time with my kids.  I think we are all closer for being on our own.  My kids are able to look after themselves, they are strong and can make up their own mind about things.  All I have ever tried to do is answer any questions they have honestly and show them how to work and look after those who mean the most to you.  I think so far I have managed that.

I have also shown them how I cope with stress, I listen to music, I write, I dance a lot (its great for stress relief) and I just try to put some fun into my day somewhere.  I think my kids are all individuals with totally different characters, different points of view and various likes and dislikes.  I love nothing better than watching my kids discover who they are no matter which direction that path takes them in. 

I am feeling positive today.  My circumstances have been strained lately but I have came to the realisation that I have all I need in my life to cope.  Me and my kids are capable of getting through anything.  We are a team in every sense of that word.  I am proud of me today. Proud of looking after all these kids, proud of them for becoming fantaastic individuals and proud of us all for coping when things get hard. 

W

Leave a Reply

