Consequences

Just now I am going through a bit of turmoil.  I have made a few unusual decisions that mean that I am in a difficult predicament.  I know to most people this situation seems clear cut and set in stone but things are never exactly as they seem.  I am being regarded not very highly by some.  I know ultimately I cannot do anything to change my situation as it stands right now but all I can do is live my life the best way I know how. 

I am currently contemplating where I go now.  I am a very lonely person but also a very insular person.  I like to keep my personal life free of drama whenever I can.  I am the mother of five kids and they are the most important thing in my life.  I am going to have to weather a storm right now as I am being talked about and discussed without anyone really knowing the facts of the situation.  When everyone else around me seems to be losing their heads it seems sometimes that I am the only one with a level head.  

I know this post seems very ambiguous and vague but I do not wish to perpetuate any more myths.  I do not wish to give the gossip mongers around me any more fuel.  People with very small insignificant lives have nothing better to do than discuss others and try to make them feel small.  People who feel self righteous and superior like to keep talking about others in an attempt to deflect attention from their own shortcomings.  Today I would like to remind them of that fact.

So today people go ahead and talk, if that is all that gives you pleasure in life then I seriously pity you.  Go ahead and talk if your life is one big void of nothingness and the only way to feel connected to anyone is to judge and destroy the lives of others.  In this situation I am the bigger person.  I won’t tell names or hand out other people’s secrets to detract from mine.  I will conduct myself with the same realistic non-judgmental leanings as I always have. 

Okay I might be today’s big news but tomorrow I will be surrounded by people who love me.  I may give you some sick satisfaction today but I hope tomorrow you wake up with a bad taste in your mouth and regrets that you could have conducted your business a little better instead of getting involved in mine.  I am surrounded by a wealth of love, family and friends and in the end that is all that matters to me anyway. 

Gossip big people because tomorrow it might be you getting the tongue lashing.  I have brought up five tremendous human beings on my own.  I have completed three degree programmes, I have held down several jobs as well.  My shoulders are strong and broad and I will survive this hiccup.  Can you say the same about you. 

Love to you all.

W

2 thoughts on “Consequences

Leave a Reply

