It is tuesday a…

It is tuesday and apart from working for three hours I have lots of work planned.  I have been doing my usual catch up on washing and housework.  I have my eight year old daughter’s bedroom to get sorted today.  I have two carpets to lay, I have my garden to sort out which means trimming my huge hedge and totally gutting the whole of my garden which has been neglected since we moved in here over eight years ago.

Even just writing out that list makes me tired.  I have lots of writing projects to get stuck into and these have been sitting by the wayside because there have been more pressing engagements.  On a positive note my kids have been to school on time for the last week and a half and no major fights or obstacles stopping them from getting to school.  This has been made easier with my five year old sons obsession with double decker buses.

The work in the house has been non existant for over a week now.  It has been getting me down but there are only so many hours in the day.  I am struggling a little because I have been making a conscious effort to spend a little time with my kids.  The school holidays are starting soon and I am awaiting them with real dread because getting childcare sorted when I am supposed to be working is getting more and more difficult. It stresses me out something rotten. 

I need to break down all the tasks I have to do into small manageable chunks because if I try to look at the bigger picture it makes me feel sick.  My house feels like a building site at the moment.  My kids don’t seem to have much to look forward to but the house was almost an emergency.  Hopefully this time next year I will be able to look back and see that all the work was worth the effort. That day seems a really long way off at the moment.

One job at at a time is the way to go for now. 

W

Leave a Reply

