Working my way back to me.

I have been in a sort of limbo for the last few weeks.  I have been applying for jobs, getting over the end of my student career (even if only temporarily), coming to terms with the end of my career and been immersing myself in a full-on love affair with myself.  I have been absent from almost every social networking site as I have been going through this process.  I have come to a conclusion that I will be deleting one of my accounts as it detracts me from really living my life.  I will still be blogging and tweeting but everything else is just a vacuum that sucks the life out of me.  I am fed up of spending three or four hours at a time typing away my life with nothing to show for it at the end. 

I have been spending time with my kids, in the beginning the stress of everything was too much and tempers were frayed.  Now that I have had time to be more present with all of my kids I feel like I am getting back in touch with my maternal side.  I have been focussed on getting a new job and have been neglecting other aspects of my life but now I feel like I am back on track.  I am taking time to enjoy life again.  I am taking a moment to be with my kids, be with myself and just enjoy being me for a little while.  i have re-connected with my best friend and we have become ladies who lunch.  This is not my usual pace of life but it has been good to take things a little easier.

Now I have been reading a little, watching movies (some that have made me cry like a baby) and just taking pleasure in the simpler side of life.  It has taken me a long time getting to this stage.  I have made a mental note to keep reflecting on life over the summer and maybe some answers will come my way.  I am hoping to have a good summer with the weans and just relax a little.  I have forgotten how to relax and I think my health and mental wellbeing needs me to retrain myself to switch off from the stresses of life. 

I still have computer problems at home and will post as often as possible.  I miss my daily blog.

W

Leave a Reply

