Getting a grip

I have been absent from my blog for a couple of weeks now when I really should be taking it up a notch.  I feel like my posts have been lacking heart and I felt lost for a little while.  I think I momentarily lost sight of who I am and where I was going and what I wanted to achieve with my blog.  I am not quite back to my full potential but I am hopefully getting there.  I was posting on another social network site and was really bored when in an instant a wee message flashed up for me.  This message came from an unexpected place.  Saturday nights are always uneventful in my house, but this message from my cousin lit up my whole night.  The message just gave me a glimmer of hope when I was feeling like I was in a very dark place mentally.  In one sentence he reminded me of what I love to do and that people are interested in what I write.  I hope he reads this because I feel like I have a lot of things to thank him for.  

I am starting this week with a new vigour for life, a renewed appreciation of the people I have in my life and those people that matter most to me.   I have lots of things to look forward to, lots of work in the pipeline, lots of  things I need to get done.  I need to stop the procrastinating and actually get on with what I love to do.  Life is good at the moment as I have time to spend with the people I love and time for me I just need to remember and not waste the free time I have.  I have projects that are crying out for attention and plans that have been sitting patiently waiting for me to get a grip.  I need to stop analysing the past and get firmly back into living in the present.  

I have no plans at the moment for getting out anytime soon since my babysitting plans have gone astray but I will totally be okay if I can’t get out. Life has a habit of coming to my front door anyway.  I am in love with life at the moment and I won’t let a little glitch like that get in in my way.  I have never believed in guardian angels or anything like that but yesterday I felt like my cousin could not have been in touch at a more crucial time in my life.  I can only say thank you again and again because it means so much that he is bothered about me and my welfare.  Thanks Cuz xxxxxx

W

Leave a Reply

