Big Shake Up

I have just woken up on my couch at 3.50am and I hate it when this happens.  This means that my life is getting out of sync again.  I also have woken up feeling uncomfortable, unhappy and alone.  My living room looks like it has just been hit by a tornado.  I wish I had spent the last ten hours in my bed so I could wake up feeling refreshed and positive.  My lack of proper restful sleep however is how my body has been running for the last four years.  Four hours a night is my usual sleep routine.

I have been working hard though, clearing out rubbish in the house.  I have sort of done one room and even this small feat has helped to re-energise my house a little.  I have still got a lot of work to do but the fact that I have made a start is a good thing.  I also have plans for my final essay in the pipeline and I need to get working on that properly right now because time is running out for me with that.  I feel like I am tying up loose ends at the moment but once I get things in order then I can finally get writing religiously every-day – not just here in my blog or the odd poem here and there.

I feel like I may need a vacation though.  I am thinking that I will try and get away next year even if it is just to visit family in other parts of the country.  My kids have never ever had a holiday and next year would be a good time to start planning for.  I would like to have a real break where the kids can relax and get away from the stress of living with me all year.  I will start planning now in the hope that next year this holiday does actually materialise.  

It has now turned five in the morning and I am going to spend the next couple of hours in my bed before I have to get up for work.  I am feeling a little better because the house is cleaner, my washing is all sorted and I know when I get up the house is in some sort of order and I can go to work without worrying about it all.  My allergies have just started playing up this year.  I am still not looking after myself the way I should be.  I think I need to get this sorted out as soon as possible.

W

Leave a Reply

