Heartbroken

Tonight I am a little heartbroken.  I don’t even know if I can put into words how I feel.  I have had a revelation over the course of a very long weekend that has affected me in ways that I never thought it would.  I seem to attract a lot of weirdos and this weekend showed me that sometimes a good guy does exist.  The downside however was that he has plans and the timing is just wrong.  Sometimes this feels like the story of my life.

Tonight I am a little upset, crying a bit and feeling like this is a pattern that keeps repeating itself.  I know though that tomorrow I will wake up and get on with the rest of my life.  I will take a couple of days – write a few poems – listen to some sad songs – maybe watch a sad movie.  Then I will accept the way things are and get on with life.  As I have said before – one thing I have in buckets is hope.  I will acknowledge the hurt and pain I feel at the moment but then I will try to move forward. 

I am actually thankful that I have had this experience because I had been beating myself up about always picking guys that are wrong for me.  I am forty now and probably 90% of them have turned out to be not very nice guys.  This is the second time in my life that a guy has actually made me feel like a better person.  So I will go forward with hope and a better idea of what a good guy is made of.  

W

Leave a Reply

