New Page

I am just about ready to start writing chapter one of my book tomorrow.  I have been humming and hawing over it for quite some time now, waiting on courses to finish or for the time to be right.  Tomorrow the time is not really right but if I keep waiting any longer I will not actually do it.  I am an expert procrastinator but for some reason with certain things not going too great in my life I feel that tomorrow is as good a day as any for me to start.  I have a few loose ends to take care of first.  I have to say goodbye to my big brother who has been up visiting.  I feel really good to have spent such quality time with him.  My kids adore him but to me he is just my pal.  I miss him dearly when he is away home but look forward to spending time with him when he is up.  I feel honoured that he makes so much time for me when he is up.

I also have to go to visit my aunties too.  I have been looking forward to this for some time.  A couple of my cousins are up and I am really excited about spending time with all of them.  My brother leaves at lunch time so I will need something to cheer me up.  I am lucky to come from such a colourful family and am very happy that I am going to be listening to their stories tomorrow. 

I have plans for a series of books but the one I am starting tomorrow will be a stand alone story.  I am so overjoyed that I have time, the energy and the determination to actually pursue this.  My friends have been telling me for ages that I need to get it done.  I have some awesome people that are behind me and my writing.  It is amazing how much support I have.  I feel like this is the only real opportunity I have to pursue this dream as my kids are all at school and my hopes of a career are on a hiatus.  Today though I have felt more positive than I have for a few years.  I am happy in my ability to get this project off the ground, I am happy in the knowledge that I feel good about myself and I am especailly happy that I did not get the job I went for last week because then none of this would be possible. 

I firmly believe that life is what I make of it.  I know that I will always regret not following my heart if I don’t do it now.  It is funny how much the negativity of others can affect the way I deal with things.  I know that I am capable of more and their inability to support me makes me more determined than ever.

Heres to a rosy future.

W

 

 

Leave a Reply

