How do you know?

How do you know if someone likes you?

I know a guy who I think is lovely, sexy and really interesting.  I think he likes me but how do I know for sure?  Is it okay for a girl to make the first move?

I grew up thinking I had to wait for him to make the first move but now that I am on the verge of turning forty I don’t know if i should just go for it.  What do i have to lose?  The worst that could happen is that he says no.  Right?

This guy comes into my work and if I’m not there he is in and out in a few minutes but if I am there he chats to me for about twenty minutes at a time.  He shows me photographs he keeps on his phone.  I know what films, books, music, pets, tattoos and tv programmes he watches.  Could we talk about this many things if he wasn’t just the tiniest bit interested.

When he is around I get all tongue-tied and clumsy.  I get all excited and shaky when I see him but when we start talking I calm down.  I just don’t know what to think.  Is he just being friendly or is there something more to it?

If you know the answer to this could you please tell me and put me out of my misery.

 

W

 

One thought on “How do you know?

  1. Well this is all rather exciting you must keep us posted and then perhaps you could give us an opportunity to vote on what your next step should be!
    We married people feed off the young fresh possibilities of love that our singletons friends can enjoy 🙂

Leave a Reply

